Blur

I want to sit on the kitchen platform
In the middle of the night
Dangling my legs
Pulling your lean waist
Between them
Licking chocolate mousse
Off your stubble

I want to find peace
In the warmth
Of your smooth skin
Under a blanket
A patchwork of memories
Smelling of sex and shampoo
Smoke and sweat

I want to sleep for days
Not brush my hair
Or my teeth
Losing myself
In the twists and turns
Of our bodies
The sun brightening
Your face hardened
With too much nicotine
My thighs glowing
In the cool moonlight

A solitary bird
Tweeting in the background
We, vigorously rubbing
The messy slate
Of our convoluted destinies
Till all is but a blur

Leave a Reply

